Clergy Who Have Served ST. GEORGE'S MISSION

The following list of the clergy who served St. George's Mission was obtained through the courtesy of the Rev. Wesley A. Havermale, Historiographer of the Diocese of Los Angeles, who explained "there are gaps, of course, but these are the dates I have been able to find in such histories as are available."

1891-93	- George Robinson - also St. Michael's, Anaheim and St. Paul's, Tustin.
1895-99	- W. B. Borrows - also St. Michael's, Anaheim, 1896: Orange, 1891-94: and Rector of Santa Ana, 1892-99.
1901-04	- G. E. Walters
1906-10	- E. J. H. Van Deerlin.
1911	- B. H. Woodford - also Trinity, Orange.
1912	- David Todd Gilmor - also St. Michael's, Anaheim.
1913	- R. C. Macintosh - also St. Michael's, Anaheim.
1916-21	- H. Vernon Harris - and from this time on St. George's, El Toro, was under the clergymen of Orange.
1921-22	- Francis H. L. Stephenson.
1922-27	- Percy Clarkson.
1927-28	- Carlos A. Aveihle.
1928-31	- Charles C. Donnell.
1931-35	- J. Alvin Shirley.
1936-43	- H. F. Softley.
1943-46	- Edward E. Hailwood.
1946-49	- John W. Pyle.
1950-56	- Charles H. Brady.
1956-66	- Allen R. Wolter.
1966-	- Frederic C. Hammond (March 1, 1966)